Roy and Gigi's Web Page

Great Dane / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Adult  : :  X-Large


More Pics...

Learn more about the Great Dane.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Roy and Gigi

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Adoption Fee: $350.00
  • Species: Dog
  • Rescue ID: L0534 and L0535
  • General Color: Black with White
  • Current Size: 127 Pounds
  • Current Age: 5 Years 9 Months (best estimate)
  • Location: Bloomington MN 55420
  • Housetrained: Yes

If you are interested in adopting, please fill out an application here.

Age: 5 Years
 
Breed: Great Dane Mixes
Gender: Male and Female
Weight: 127 Pounds and 99 Pounds
Dog Friendly: Yes
Cat Friendly: Yes
Kid Friendly: Yes
Housebroken: Yes
Crate Trained: Not Needed
Adoption Fee: $350 for the Pair

About Us: Our owner passed away and we found ourselves without a home. This great rescue stepped up to help us and we are so excited to be safe. We are greatly awaiting finding our new forever family that will love us for the many great years we have left. We do need to be adopted together. The rescue calls us Roy and Gigi - but we come to the names "Boy" and "Girl". Our previous owner used to call us that. We are the best of friends. We are very mellow and laid back most of the time. We like to visit our neighbors on occasion, both the two-footed and four-footed ones. We both get along with everyone and everything!

Gigi has a super sleek coat and doesn't drool when she gets a big drink. She is learing to play again and hop around with the puppies in the neighborhood. She loves to be a social butterfly.

Roy may be big, but his favorite thing to do is snuggle and hug. I love to play chase with the neighbor doggies. They seem to think I'm after their stick or toys, but really I just want to be friends and trollop around the yard.

Favorite Toys: Gigi loves her brother - Roy loves bones
Collar Size: XL
Kennel Size: XXLarge, but don't require one

Preferred Kennel: We are so chill, you can just leave us out
I Prefer to Live: Indoors Only - Outside to Play/Potty with Human Supervision.

Tricks I Know: Sit, Out of Kitchen, Down Stairs, Upstairs, Bed, Lay Down, Snuggle (Gigi also knows "Go get PJ" the neighbor puppy)
Things I Need to Work on: We really don't need to work on anything - we are totally awesome just as we are. But if you think we should learn something new, just have some patience and we would be happy to learn anything you want.

More about Roy and Gigi

Good with Dogs, Good with Cats, Good with Kids

If you are interested in adopting, please fill out an application here.

Other Pictures of Roy and Gigi (click to see larger version):

Roy and Gigi Roy and Gigi